What is the date of the draw for the group stage of the European League 2022/23? UK start time, tv channel, free live stream, qualified teams

The Europa League group stage draw is just a few hours away, with Arsenal and Manchester United playing each other.

Arsenal will be optimistic that they can go better than their careers in 2019 and finally be crowned kings of this competition.

Eintracht Frankfurt beat Rangers in the Europa League final last season on penalties


Eintracht Frankfurt beat Rangers in the Europa League final last season on penaltiescredit: scientific

But 2017 Europa League winner Manchester United have other ideas as they look to lift European titles at the end of the tournament.

Eintracht Frankfurt was left heartbroken for Rangers in the final season after winning the penalty shootout.

However, it is time for teams across Europe to battle it out for this prestigious trophy once again.

Find out everything you need to know about the group stage draw below…

PL teams in Europe confirmed next season with Man United and Arsenal on Thursday
Eintracht Frankfurt received an amazing reception at home after winning the European League

What is the date of the draw for the group stage in the European League?

  • The draw for the group stage of the Football League Second Division for Clubs will be held Friday 26 August.
  • Scheduled to start on 12pm UK time 1 p.m. local time.
  • Istanbul, Turkey will be where the draw will be hosted, as Liverpool beat AC Milan in the 2005 UEFA Champions League Final.

What channel is drawn from the group stage of the Europa League and can I stream it live?

  • The Europa League group stage draw will be broadcast He lives on me BT Sport 1 in the UK.
  • BT Sport members can also stream all events via the BT Sport app or BT Sport website.
  • UEFA The entire procedure will be broadcasted from their official website as well.

Can I watch the drawing for free?

BT Sports YouTube It is expected to cover the raffle for free to give all football fans access.

How does drawing work?

There are 32 teams that will be placed in four different pots of eight according to the order of the club coefficient.

Clubs of the same association cannot meet each other

Who has already qualified?

Sixteen teams automatically qualified for the group stages due to where they finished in the league season last season.

  • Rome (ITA)
  • Manchester United (England)
  • Arsenal (England)
  • Lazio (ITA)
  • Braga (Bor)
  • Feyenoord Airport (NED)
  • Rennes (FRA)
  • Real Sociedad (Spain)
  • Real Betis (Spain)
  • Union Berlin (GER)
  • Freiburg (Germany)
  • Nantes (France)
  • Monaco Airport (FRA)
  • Sturm Graz (Australia)
  • Union Saint-Gilloise (Belgium)
  • Midtjylland Airport (DEN)
  • Red Star Belgrade
  • Qarabagh
  • Dynamo Kyiv

Related posts

Leave a Comment