How to Play Splatoon 3 Splatfest Demo – All You Should Know

Splatoon 3 Splatfest Key Art

The Splatoon 3 Splatfest demo will allow players to get a taste of the newly updated game modes and multiplayer features.

Players will also be able to try out a completely new mode, but to do so; They will need to choose one of three different teams.

But this demo for Splatoon 3 will only be available for a short time. Fortunately, here’s everything you need to know about the Splatfest show and how you can get involved!

Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere
nintendo

Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere For the first time Show start time

The Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo, which features a regular two-team multiplayer experience, will start August 27 at the following times:

  • 9am PDT – Los Angeles
  • 10 AM MDT – Denver
  • 11 AM CST – Chicago
  • 12pm ET – New York
  • 5 pm GMT – London

Splatfest Tricolor Turf War Battles Demo Start Time

Players will be able to try out the new Tricolor Turf War Battles multiplayer mode, which features 4v2v2, on August 27 at the following times:

  • 3pm Pacific Time – Los Angeles
  • 4 p.m. MDT – Denver
  • 5 PM CST – Chicago
  • 6pm ET – New York
  • 11 pm GMT – London

This new multiplayer mode seems to be bringing something new to Splatoon’s Inkling world, shaking things up for longtime fans.

Splatoon 3 Splatfest End date and time

The world premiere of Splatoon 3 Splatfest will be a 12-hour event and will run from 9AM PT to 9PM PST, featuring separate time slots for each game mode.

The Splatfest battle of two teams against each other will end at the following times:

  • 3pm Pacific Time – Los Angeles
  • 4 p.m. MDT – Denver
  • 5 PM CST – Chicago
  • 6pm ET – New York
  • 11 pm GMT – London

While the demo for Tricolor Turf War Battles will end at:

  • 9pm Pacific Time – Los Angeles
  • 10 p.m. MDT – Denver
  • 11pm CST – Chicago
  • The next day, 12 AM ET – New York
  • Next day, 5 AM GMT – London

This time slot status means that players will not be able to play both modes during the same time periods.

So players will have a total of twelve hours to get their hands on Splatoon 3 and see how much the gameplay has changed. This will also give players plenty of time to test out new Tricolor Turf War battles.

Splatoon 3 Splatfest
nintendo

How to download the Splatoon 3 movie Splatfest world premiere

Players will be able to download the Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo from the Nintendo eShop By following these steps:

  • On your Nintendo Switch, head over to the Nintendo eShop.
  • The featured tab will be the first thing that pops up.
  • From the featured tab at the top, “Splatoon 3” and “Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo” will be displayed.
  • Click “View Splatoon 3 Splatfest World Premiere Demo” then choose “Free Pre-Order”, and the download will begin.

Alternatively, if your account is linked to your My Nintendo account, you can also queue a download from a web browser:

  • Make sure you’re signed in to your My Nintendo account.
  • Head over to the official My Nintendo Shop page for Splatoon 3 Splatfest world premiere is here.
  • Click “Free Download”.
  • The next time you connect your Nintendo Switch to the Internet, it will start downloading the demo automatically.

Players will need an active Nintendo Switch Online subscription to access the demo.

You’ll be able to access the demo immediately to play the tutorial, walk around Splatsville before the Splatfest world premiere, and choose which team they’ll be representing.

Players looking to pre-order Splatoon 3 should do so soon to receive all available pre-order rewards.

What game modes will be playable in the Splatfest demo?

Players will be able to play Splatfest Battles and Tricolor Turf War Battles game modes during the world’s first Splatoon 3 Spaltfest demo.

  • Grass war:
    • In Turf War, two teams of four compete and try to cover as much of the stage as possible. Players can eliminate each other to slow down the enemy team’s progress.
    • The team with the most colors on the stage wins!
  • Tricolor war battles:
    • Tricolor Turf War Battle is an all-new Splatoon 3 mode that will follow a similar style to Turf War but features 4v2v2 gameplay. This will ensure that every game you play is fun and chaotic.

Nintendo has yet to confirm how many of the 12 different Splatoon 3 stages we’ll see during Spaltfest.

Which team do you choose in Splatfest

There is no real point in choosing one team over the other. It is entirely up to you. Whichever team you choose will be who you represent for the entirety of Splatfest.

Players will be able to choose from three teams in Tricolor Turf War Battles, including Team Rock, Team Paper, and Team Scissors.

Once you make your selection, you won’t be able to change it again. You will also get a unique in-game jersey to represent your team during the event.

How to choose a team in Splatoon 3 Splatfest

Players will be able to choose a team in Spaltoon 3 Splatfest in the Splatfest Booth By following these steps:

  • Head to the world premiere of Splaton 3 Splatfest on your Nintendo Switch.
  • Once loaded into the hub world, turn around. The Splatfest booth will be right behind you.
  • Interact with Splatfest Booth by pressing “A”, and the Team Selection screen will appear.
  • Hover over the team you want to choose and press “A”.
  • Confirm your selection by pressing “A” again!

Now you’ll officially have your team to attend the Splatfest!

Splatoon 3 Bands Splatoon Festival
nintendo

Related posts

Leave a Comment